product review overlay image

Product Description

Down with the King is the sixth studio album by American hip hop group Run-D.M.C., released on May 4, 1993, by Profile Records. The album was produced by Pete Rock, Q-Tip, EPMD, DJ Kay Gee of Naughty by Nature, Jam Master Jay, The Bomb Squad, Daniel Shulman, Run-D.M.C., Chyskills, Jermaine Dupri and Clifton "Specialist" Dillon.

Showcasing their evolving style, this innovative album boasted invited guests, including reggae star Mad Cobra and Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello. The album features guest appearances from rappers Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth, Q-Tip, EPMD and Onyx. Down with the King was generally received more favorably by fans and critics than the group's previous album, Back from Hell.

Side: 1

1 Down With the King - RUN DMC feat. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth / Musical Cast Recording
2 Come On Everybody - RUN DMC feat. Q-Tip
3 Can I Get It, Yo - RUN DMC feat. EPMD

Side: 2

1 Hit' Em Hard - RUN DMC
2 To The Maker - RUN DMC
3 In The Head - RUN DMC / Lou Donaldson
4 Ooh, Watcha Gonna Do - RUN DMC

Side: 3

1 Big Willie - RUN DMC feat. Tom Morello / A Tribe Called Quest / Blood, Sweat & Tears
2 Three Little Indians - RUN DMC
3 In The House - RUN DMC

Side: 4

1 Can I Get A Witness - RUN DMC / LL Cool J / Slick Rick
2 Get Open - RUN DMC feat. Onyx / Lonnie O. Smith
3 What's Next - RUN DMC feat. Mad Cobra
4 Wreck Shop - RUN DMC / Tenor Saw / Reggie Stepper
5 For 10 Years - RUN DMC


Identifier Exists

Customer Reviews

RUN DMC 'DOWN WITH THE KING' White Coloured Double VINYL LP (2024)

(1 Available)