product review overlay image

Product Description

RELEASED 27th October 2023



Simple Minds bring us their superb performance at Scotland’s stunning Paisley Abbey with the release of the live album ‘New Gold Dream – Live From Paisley Abbey’. Originally released in 1982, their fifth studio album marked a turning point for the band as they gained critical and commercial success in the UK and Europe, taking them from revered cult status to the most commercially successful Scottish band of the 1980s. Featuring the hits ‘Promised You A Miracle’, ‘Glittering Prize’ and ‘Someone, Somewhere (In Summertime)’, it turned the band into a major force, spending a full year on the UK album chart. The band's performance at Paisley Abbey is electric and dynamic, with front-man Jim Kerr delivering powerful vocals and Charlie Burchill and the band delivering tight, energetic performances.


1. Someone Somewhere In Summertime - Live From Paisley Abbey

2. Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel - Live From Paisley Abbey

3. Promised You A Miracle - Live From Paisley Abbey

4. Big Sleep - Live From Paisley Abbey

5. Somebody Up There Likes You - Live From Paisley Abbey

6. New Gold Dream (81- 82- 83- 84) - Live From Paisley Abbey

7. Glittering Prize - Live From Paisley Abbey

8. Hunter and the Hunted - Live From Paisley Abbey

9. King Is White and In the Crowd - Live From Paisley Abbey


Identifier Exists

Customer Reviews

Simple Minds 'New Gold Dream - Live From Paisley Abbey' Red & Black Marble Colour VINYL (27 Oct.)

(4 Available)